Celebrate National Heritage Week 2023 with Heritage NL!


Heritage NL gratefully acknowledges the sponsorship of Provincial Historic Sites.


Poster Contest Category Winners

Overall and Primary Winner

Skylar Endicott, Grade 2, Immaculate Heart of Mary School, Corner Brook

St. Joseph’s Roman Catholic Church Registered Heritage Structure, St. George’s, NL

Elementary Winner

Raya Field, Grade 6, Woodland Elementary, Dildo

Burnt Head Arch Municipal Heritage Site, Cupids, NL

Junior High Winner

Alyssa Byrne, Grade 9, St. Kevin’s High School, Goulds, St. John’s

Newfoundland Railway Station City of St. John’s Heritage Site and Heritage Railway Station of Canada, St. John’s

Senior High Winner

Emma Froud, Grade 11, Corner Brook Regional High, Corner Brook

Railway Society of Newfoundland Museum, Corner Brook, NL

Poster Contest Regional Winners

Labrador Regional Winner

Jacqueline Heard, Grade 5, Queen of Peace Middle School, Happy Valley-Goose Bay

Paradise River

Western Regional Winner

Katherine Noel, Grade 10, Corner Brook Regional High, Corner Brook

Cow Head Light Municipal Heritage Site, Cow Head, NL

Central Regional Winner

Brady Vaters, Grade 4, Lakewood Academy, Glenwood

Gander River Railway Trestle, Appleton and Glenwood, NL

Eastern Regional Winner

Alex Dunne, Grade 8, John Burke High School, Grand Bank

Grand Bank Lighthouse, Grand Bank, NL

Avalon Regional Winner

Anna Cranford, Grade 6, Woodland Elementary, Dildo

St. Augustine’s Anglican Church, New Harbour, NL

Youth Heritage Champion

For her continued interest in and promotion of the province’s heritage.

Shana Brown, Grade 12, Crescent Collegiate, Blaketown

Rorke’s Stone Jug Registered Heritage Structure, Carbonear, NL